François Rabbath – Carmen!

$30.00 inc GST

Out of stock

SKU: CD FR LI 02 Category: Tag:


Featuring world premier recordings of Rabbath’s Concerto No. 3 and Two Miniatures (Incantation pour Junon and Reitba) and Frank Proto’s Carmen Fantasy for Double Bass and Piano, with the composer at the piano.

Track Listing

A Carmen Fantasy for Double Pass and Piano – After the Opera by Georges Bizet Arranged by Frank Proto
1. Prelude
2. Aragonaise
3. Nocturne: Micaela’s Aria
4. Toreador Song
5. Bohemian Dance

Two Miniatures for Double bass and Piano
6. Incantation pour Junon: Meditation and prayer to the goddess Juno
7. Reitba: A portrait of the African desert.

Concerto No. 3 for Double Bass and Piano
8. Concerto No. 3 for Double Bass and Piano